幼中班(4-5岁)

中欧国际私立学校的学前班课程是基于探索并让学生从探索中学习。学前班学生在让课堂变成一个富有启发性和创造性的环境方面扮演着积极角色。教室里的互动中心让学生有机会独立探索科学现象和数学概念。文学中心培养学生的中英双语读写能力。各种乐器和资源丰富的艺术区域培养学生的想象力和艺术创作能力。

通过指导、小组活动、同伴合作以及老师一对一来教学。科目包含数学、英语认读与书写、中文认读与书写准备、体能发展、科学探索、社会和情感的发展,社会性学习、设计和科技、艺术戏剧、音乐歌唱、视觉艺术,舞蹈律动。

通过独立学习和小组学习,我们帮助学生培养对自身及其学习环境的热爱,传承与他人分享的理念并形成一套合理的自律学习和终生学习方法。仁爱、尊重、礼貌以及嬉笑和艺术创新丰富着这些学生在中欧国际私立学校忙碌的每一天。

学前班课堂按同等比例采用双语教学,由两名合格的主班老师和一名助教带班。

每日家园联系手册、每周博客、邮件以及定期家长会,可以让家长了解我们的最新活动和孩子的进步。全年定期评估,记录下每个孩子的成长阶段和学习成绩。

Kindergarten

The kindergarten curriculum at SEIPS is based on exploration and learning through discovery. Students take an active role in making their classrooms a creative and inspiring environment. The classroom’s Interactive Centres give opportunities to independently explore Scientific and Mathematical concepts. A Literacy Station fosters reading and writing in both English and Chinese. Musical instruments and a resourceful Art Corner nurture imagination and artistic creation.

Classes are taught through instruction, small group-activities, partner work, and one-on-one with a teacher. Subjects include Maths, English Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening, Chinese Reading and Writing, Physical Education, Science, Social and Emotional Development, Social Studies, Design and Technologies and the Arts incorporating Drama, Music, Visual Arts, Dance and Movement.

Through independent and group learning, we help students grow a deep love for themselves and their environment, to inherit the concept of sharing and to develop a judicious approach to discipline and lifelong learning. Courtesy, respect, manners, as well as fun, laughter and creativity fill these students’ busy days at SEIPS.

The classrooms are all bilingually instructed in equal proportions, and are led by a team of two qualified Home Room Teachers and a Teaching Assistant.

A daily communication booklet, weekly blog, emails and regular parent-teacher conferences keep parents up to date on the activities and the child’s progress. Regular assessments throughout the year document each child’s developmental milestones and achievements.